Posted in Exam, Poem, Quote, Writing

To try or not to try

Hey guys! I am back!!!

Long time since I posted, I know…but i just escaped from the clutches of depression, anxiety, migraines from tons of homework…

Image result for cry a river and get over  quotes tumblr
this was probably wat kept me alive this week

Standing up high with the scars of tears still stained on the face,

I could see, through my unfazed eyes how far I had come

I had come this far and I know I can’t let go…

To fight the echoes in the mind yelling give up…Oh you can’t do it….

I just tried walking a bit further

resisting and walking further

further…

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

.

.

I wonder what would have happened if I hadn’t tried…

 

๐Ÿ˜‰

Author:

A Capricorn, December born, love writing poems and stories. Music, Art, and Chocolates are important elements of my daily life. While I am crucially deciding on what new to write, I spend my time with my best friends who are competing for the post of Most Craziest, yet the Best and Awesome Best Friend. The aim is to change the world into a better place to live in and the motto is to "be the change."

4 thoughts on “To try or not to try

      1. and the best part is (at least it has been my experience)…. should this ever happen again, it will be that much easier to just keep walking a bit further…. then, in time, you will ‘nip it before it sets in’, cuz you will then recognize the ‘signs’ of depression knocking at your door. That is when you can simply choose NOT to answer or respond to the ‘noise’. Hugs and keep on loving life…it only gets better! Keep spreading the word and encouraging others!
        I am SO happy for you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

